Your new Management Committee

Thank you to everyone who attended the AGM on Saturday night; it’s always encouraging to see strong membership engagement at these meetings.

Here are the results of the Management Committee election but we would first like to thank those of you who put your names forward but were unsuccessful on the night – in what was a very tight ballot.

Those elected/re-elected were:

Beth Campbell
Geoff Angell
James Dugdale
Martin Thompson
Ian Richardson
Sarah Hovey
Heather Evans
Geoff Evans
Linda Aspland
Will Knight
Kate Aitken
Mark Absalom
Cathryn Brady
Mike Barnes

We would also like to take the opportunity to thank those Committee members who chose not to stand this year, for all their efforts in their time on the Committee. They are Bob Branford, Mark Easton, Jock Grieve, Henry Harston, Nick Hovey, Anthony Landamore, Kirsty Youngman.

Planning for next season is now underway and we’re looking forward to our members meeting on Monday November 4th at 7pm when we’re looking for your thoughts on how we can remodel our racing programme to encourage greater activity on the water.